Crew Reviews

A few reviews from Our Sailing Crews

Bucket List Getaways, Sailing Charters Hilton Head, Dolphin Watching

Great morning on the water!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago

We went on a morning cruise (me, wife, daughter and son ) in the Port Royal Sound. We had a great time. Capt. Joel and Capt Mike are very professional and friendly. They had drinks, snacks and ice available. The boat is very nice with a huge amount of deck space including the trampolines and has a bathroom. We saw a lot of dolphins with some being very close to the boat.

Capt Mike pointed out the islands surrounding Port Royal Sound and talked about the dolphins. Both Captains were very knowledgeable about sailing and we each got to take a turn at the helm!

We had a great time and highly recommend sailing with Bucket List Getaways!


Perfect sunset cruise

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the wife and kids on the Bucketlist for a sunset cruise. This boat is awesome! It has everything, 3bedrooms, 2 baths, ac, generator and more. The boat was clean and comfortable. Captain Michael was very knowledgeable, he took the time to teach us each how to raise and lower the sails as well as driving the boat.

We had a amazing time. Would recommend this trip highly.


Anniversary Sail

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The wife and I for our 25th took a 2 day 1 night trip to cap off a 1 month vacation. Captain Joel made this a most awesome experience. We’ve never been on a catamaran or sailing at all for that matter but Joel made it the experience of a lifetime.

You’re able to forget the rest of the world is out there and that’s what vacation’s about.


Amazing Experience

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing experience. Never been on a catamaran before and can’t believe what I have been missing out on. Capt. Joel and Capt. Mike were super friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Saw lots of dolphins and even learned about sailing. Enjoyed laying on the trampoline and soaking in the sun. Very relaxing. Their hospitality was second to none.

Definitely a Bucket List experience! Ready to go again!


Fantastic Sailing Experience!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing experience! The morning was beautiful and the fish were jumping. The Bucket List is clean, comfy and hospitable! Drinks and snacks were available. The Captain is knowledgeable of the location, and knows where to search for dolphins! It is pretty cool to hear about the history of the surrounding areas while you sail. There are 2 bathrooms, 3 cabins, and a kitchen. There is plenty of table space as well.

It is quite cool to lay on the front trampolines and listen to the water underneath as you sail. A beautiful and peaceful ride on the water.

I would recommend it for couples, or small groups. I look forward to escaping to the water again soon!


Awesome Sailing Trip

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Bucket List Getaways was the perfect morning for our family. Joel was easy to contact, accommodating to our needs and knew so much about sailing. We had the morning your and saw so many Dolphins!! Then once we were out in open water he let us each take turns with the wheel. It was so relaxing just laying on the hammock area up front and feeling the wind blow. He provides drinks and snacks, but you’re allowed to bring a cooler of whatever you would like as well.

This sailing trip was wonderful and we look forward to doing this tour again.

We would also like to do the sunset tour too!!


Intercostal waterway Sailing Trip

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Just the best bucket list trip of my life. If can do it “Just do it”

Joel made it so fun and easy. He had paddle boards and kayaks. Just dangling my feet in the water on the rear platform as we sailed past flamingos egrets Wright whales porpoise was a once in a lifetime experience. We loved his ice maker that never ran out of ice for drinks.

He is very knowledgable and was great at helping u learn to sail if u want to learn.


Had a great time sailing with Capt Joel

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Capt Joel was very knowledgeable and gave us all a turn at the helm. We saw lots of dolphins and the sailing was great. The boat is very comfortable with snacks, sodas and water provided. It was fantastic!


Super Sunset Cruise

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Recently went on the sunset sail on the Bucketlist and had a amazing time. We were all new to sailing and Captain Michael made us feel at ease. He and his crew were very outgoing, knowledgable, and fun to be with. The boat was very large and beautiful and the sunset photos were some of the best I have ever seen.

We can’t wait to come back and sail with Captain Michael again. What a super sunset sail!!


Review from Patty – January 2016

“Bucket List Getaways, Sailing Charter Vacations by an old friend of mine. Great Sailing The Virgin Islands! Book your trip today.”


Review from Phillip – April 2012

“If you are looking for a great time in the Caribbean, Don’t miss out on an opportunity to sail with Captain Joel, you will not be disappointed. I was with a group of 6 and we had the time of our life.

Contact him.. now.”


Review from Denise – November 2011

“Captain Joel provided our group with the flexibility to enjoy the Virgin Islands on our own terms. Joel was ready and waiting to dinghy us from shore to our sailing home for the next 10 days. We planned our route together and then set sail. Each of us had a chance to hoist the sail, man the cockpit (is that the right term?) or relax and play maiden head. Our cruise was very casual, 8 friends snorkeling, exploring beaches, dining out, sleeping in and starting all over again!

The Virgin Islands are so beautiful, we can’t wait to plan our next trip!

Thanks Captain Joel!!”


BOOK Your Sailing Charter Adventure Today!

Tel: 843-298-2738

captainjoel@bucketlistgetaways.com

Get Directions:
Bucket List Getaways
1 Waterway Lane
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Bucket List Getaways LLC is located in Skull Creek Marina. Click the map for directions.

Comments are closed.